Reviews

What people are saying about The Manor Hotel




Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful, thanks for the breakfast, it was excellent

Reviewer:Julie Cole | Mon 4th Dec 2017


Lovely spot for weekend - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful staff, great walks along the beach and nice warm room. Would have been 5 if bed wasn\'t too soft and lumpy for me.

Reviewer:Stephen Joyce | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Cliff top hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great views, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, room clean and quiet

Reviewer:james stratford | Thu 26th Oct 2017


Very nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Everything was perfect except for the automatic light and ventilator switch in the bathroom

Reviewer:Per Svensson | Tue 17th Oct 2017


Relaxing place to stay for the weekend - Rating 5/5

A relaxing place to stay for the weekend, incredibly friendly staff and great food. Definitely worth heading to if you want to get away from the busy city.

Reviewer:Jake Hume | Mon 16th Oct 2017


The Manor Hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a great night at the Manor Hotel. The carvery was very good as was the breakfast. Room was fine and the hotel was in a great location. Would definitely use afain

Reviewer:Kevin Evans | Mon 9th Oct 2017


short stay 3 nights - Rating 5/5

An excellent room with very good service.Relaxing hotel and well maintained

Reviewer:mary burrowes | Fri 29th Sep 2017


Enjoyable break - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Manor Hotel:Friendly staff, clean room and good food, would come again. Glyn and Jill Powell.

Reviewer:Jill Powell | Sun 24th Sep 2017


excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

A very nice comfortable weekend stay. The hotel is a elderly building with lovely character. It has a few little faults, but overall the staff and the building itself made the stay very satisfying. The breakfast was worth the price on its own. The staff were great, even though I had to change rooms. A grand old lady overlooking an angry and turbulent sea. Thanks for the service.

Reviewer:glenn bath | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel was clean and comfortable, we had to ask for toilet roll as there was none in the bathroom however the room was spacious and warm and access to the internet was a added benefit.

Reviewer:Bethany Geary | Thu 14th Sep 2017


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

A wonderful3 night stay here.Our first visit to this hotel and areaand it will not be our last. Friendly staff. Great food.Very dog friendly. Superb situationwith easy access to thebeach. Easy free parking. Highly recommend

Reviewer:philip le-heup | Wed 13th Sep 2017


very nice- Rating 5/5

very nice Hotel and friendly staff

Reviewer:scott penty | Wed 6th Sep 2017


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Not to much to complain about but the waiting time for service in the restaurant was at times a long wait, apart from that great location,great friendly staff, enjoyed are stay in this old but comfortable hotel.

Reviewer:Malcolm Cooper | Sun 3rd Sep 2017


Good old English Charm...with great views - Rating 0/5

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Manor Hotel.....situated in a fabulous postion right next to the sea.The staff and owner very hospitable and helpful.The food also very good.Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Anita Turner | Sat 2nd Sep 2017


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

It was our 8th year to Mundesley first stay at the Manor Hotel, stayed in annex room with Kids ,room was clean and very roomie, staff very polite and helpful, food breakfast and Dinner fantastic it was great and memorable stay well recommend would definitely come again Thank you for a great stay Mr Butcher

Reviewer:MarkButcher | Fri 1st Sep 2017


Bank Holiday - Rating 4/5

A lovely stay, thank you.

Reviewer:Trudy Templeman | Thu 31st Aug 2017


Our stay- Rating 5/5

This hotel is lovely. It\'s right on the sea front;the view is stunning. The staff are very nice and helpful. The food is amazing!

Reviewer:Tara O\'Connor | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Holiday with the dogs. - Rating 5/5

We all had a fab time,it was our first time with the dogs in a hotel and every one made them feel welcome, breakfast was well set out with lots of choice, we had an evening meal carvery which again was well set out the beef was melt in the mouth best i have had for a long time.We can\'t wait to go back,thank you for a fab time.

Reviewer:Joanna Tolley-Goodger | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Amazing Location. - Rating 4/5

Overlooking the sea with a five minute walk to the beach, this architectural Victorian gem is a pleasure to stay in and have as a base to explore the north coasts hidden sandy beaches and coves. Staff are great and if you are visiting the area this location and hotel will not disappoint.

Reviewer:guy preston | Sun 27th Aug 2017


Friendly helpful staff - Rating 3/5

The staff were friendly here and helpful.But the hotel in general needs to be updated. The hotel also needs a good clean. The wifi needs to be better as we rely on good connection for work but it was intermittent. Although we did enjoy our break overall.U

Reviewer:Louise Hurd | Thu 24th Aug 2017


The manor hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay .The staff were excellent ,friendly and efficient and the room was perfect with a se view .We will certainly be back

Reviewer:margaret morgan | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Hope to come back soon! - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Manor Hotel! We were in the annex and found our room very comfortable indeed. As a typical seaside town hotel the decor and fittings were utterly charming! Some would say a bit dated but something over the top and flashy would be out of character with the building and the town. Every member of staff we interacted with were extremely pleasant and polite. Loved the Sunday Carvery! Would be happy to stay again and hope we will have an opportunity to in the near future. Thank you.

Reviewer:AnneJones | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Stay with Dog - Rating 5/5

A great stay, super room, beach, food and bar. Young staff really friendly and could not do enough. Sit on the terrace outside the bar and watch for seals at sea.

Reviewer:Mr. NCurrie | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Good with lovely sea views. - Rating 4/5

Helpful and friendly staff. Good choice of food at breakfast. Comfortable room.

Reviewer:Jane Redcliffe | Fri 18th Aug 2017


A lovely friendly hotel. - Rating 4/5

We stopped here for two nights 12/13/08,it is a lovely friendly hotel with great staff,our daughter and her family arrived with a surprise visit and the hotel owner said treat the hotel as if they were staying.The food was delicious especially the carvery and the drinks were reasonably priced.It is a nice hotel in a great Norfolk village,some minor updating could make the hotel even better.Thanks for a great weekend away.Martin,Deborah Dunne and family😀😀😀😀😀

Reviewer:Martin Dunne | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Mid week break- Rating 4/5

All good bed a bit low for us but all staff were very good

Reviewer:Robert Cooper | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Most enjoyable 3 night stay- Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable 3 night stay at the Manor Hotel. Our room was situated on the first floor and the added bonus was a sea view from both of the windows. The room was clean and the bed most comfortable.There was ample wardrobe space and tea/coffee making facilities which were replenished daily. The food was extremely good, with ample portions at very reasonable prices.I would recommend this hotel and will be returning for another stay in the future.The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of Mundesley and this gives plenty of opportunity to explore the village and surrounding areas.

Reviewer:Susan Walker | Sat 12th Aug 2017


A wonderfully relaxing hotel - Rating 5/5

As a single mum with a 3 month old baby, I was slightly nervous about staying in the hotel, however the staff were so lovely and helpful. Jane was so lovely and helped me get my breakfast in the morning as I have a baby constantly attached to my hip! The room was lovely and clean with amazing views of the sea! Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely be coming back again! Highly recommend!!

Reviewer:Francesca Cann | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Superb stay at the Manor Hotel! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful Victorian hotel with super sea views from its position right on the cliff top, A lovely room with a comfy bed, a real hotel that creaks and groans with its history, it has great staff and a proper carvery too!

Reviewer:Jerry Green | Wed 9th Aug 2017


The Manor Hotel - Rating 5/5

My friend and I enjoyed our stay very much, the Hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful, the food was lovely! i bought my friend who was meeting her elderly Aunt who stays at your Hotel on a regular basis, we hope to able to come again soon, a lovely break!!

Reviewer:madelaine debnam | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We came up to visit friends who live in North Walsham and this hotel was quite close by. It was by the sea so that was great to see in the morning when we had our breakfast.

Reviewer:Jenny Bushrod | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Loved it! - Rating 4/5

Stayed the night in a superior double with my husband and 4 year old - fully expected and planned for 3 in a bed but the hotel surprised us with a spare bed in the room! Totally unexpected and a lovely surprise. The room was lovely! Breakfast was lovely - a buffet which was perfect for families and pleased all of us. It was my son\'s favourite thing about the hotel! Will def be back

Reviewer:Fiona Nixon | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Friendly Staff - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and attentive

Reviewer:Timothy Bray | Sat 5th Aug 2017


Bed and Breakfast two nights only - Rating 4/5

Beds verycomfortable and over all cleanliness very good. Breakfast and evening meal good and staff welcoming. More staff needed at breakfast time (7.30) as only one person there.

Reviewer:Peter Carter | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Manor Hotel- Rating 5/5

Great hotel, staff were great, rooms very comfortable, food excellent - breakfast and carvery were the highlight. Beautiful views down to the beach, a lovely resort.

Reviewer:Adrian Harrison | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


My stay at Manor Hotel Mundesley - Rating 5/5

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The sea views from the room and all around were stunning. I loved hearing the sound of the waves at night.The surrounding area was lovely with beautiful sandy beaches.My only negative was that there were no gluten free cereals or porridge at breakfast.I would highly recommend the hotel and the area to others.

Reviewer:MaryMcdonald | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Very helpful Staff - Rating 4/5

Good food very helpful staff

Reviewer:Barry Housden | Sat 29th Jul 2017


weekend break - Rating 4/5

Nice helpful staff Good breakfast and evening carvery was really good

Reviewer:Chris Leggett | Mon 24th Jul 2017


WEDDING WEEKEND - Rating 5/5

Despite a mix up via Booking.Com the hotel were able to sort it out and made our stay enjoyable. The food was very good. Hope to return.

Reviewer:June Brazier | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Very Enjoyable stay at the Manor - Rating 4/5

First time I have used this hotel and would definitely use again. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great sea view and good breakfast to set us up for our journey home.

Reviewer:Colin McConnachie | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Olde Word Style - Rating 4/5

It was a late decision to go away for a few days and The Manor Hotel fitted the bill nicely. It is situated on the cliff and affords great views out to sea. My room had a king size bed, which was brilliant, large bathroom with bath and shower, table and chair and plenty of storage, even for two people. Tea, coffee and a kettle were included. (A lift is available should you need it)Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, the dinner menu was how I like it, good wholesome dishes, nothing pretentious or fancy, with good portions. The bar was well stocked with several beers and lagers available including a real ale. Staff, who were all youngsters, were friendly, keen and well mannered. All in all my stay here was most enjoyable and I would recommend The Manor Hotel to anyone, especially those that like the Old world style.

Reviewer:Trevor Denton | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Lovely hotal and plenty of space in the room - Rating 5/5

Hotel was easy to find,staff were really friendly and helpful. Was travelling with my partner and 4 children,room we booked was very big and had plenty of space for the children to move around and play. Beds were also very comfortable. Price was comparable to booking 2 rooms at a chain/budget hotel (something we have to do with 4 children!) If I had to pick something negative, the only thing I could pick is that the room was the only one without a door number. Would absolutely stay again!

Reviewer:James Johansen | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Birthday treat - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay.staff lovely😘amazing views.good breakfast.

Reviewer:Jeffrey green | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Gorgeous views, warm & friendly - Rating 5/5

Beautiful sea view,very friendly staff.lovely room,will definitely be coming back.

Reviewer:Lisa Bold | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Breakfast- Rating 3/5

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a lovely weekend.The only comment I would make is about the breakfast ,My husband enjoyed the full English but I do not like fried breakfast and the fruit choice was very limited.

Reviewer:Angela Moule | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Review - Rating 4/5

The hotel is excellent. Well cared for and clean. The staff are xcellent too. Beds are very comfortable and I slept well.

Reviewer:Philip Imison | Mon 17th Jul 2017


really nice hotel - Rating 5/5

had a great stay . we only stayed one night but the staff are very friendly .the room we had over looked the sea and very comfortable and clean. thank you all for a very happy stay

Reviewer:david mitchell | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Fantastic experience- Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely, many original features and terrific location. The staff were fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We changed room on arrival from family room 30 to room 25, it was superb.Dad was in superior double room 8 and the sea views were beautiful.The food was really good and great value. Tuesday PieNight is a hit with everyone!Breakfast was plentiful and a great variety. Will definitely return here!

Reviewer:Nadia Eustace | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Pleasant and quiet - Rating 4/5

Being able to see and hear the waves from my room was a big bonus for my one night stay and it delivered.A big room with high ceilings and a comfy bed too. Every thing I needed in there, tea making facilities and en suite shower room.Tasty full English breakfast, poached egg cooked to order, thankyou. I will defo go back.

Reviewer:Kim Lock | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Manor Hotel- Rating 4/5

Very pleasent staff and accommodating . I hope to return for a longer stay and would definitely recommend staying there.

Reviewer:Mary Spooner | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely, welcoming place. Lovely room with all I needed. Huge breakfast looking at the sea! (Was staying for work but would come back for pleasure...)

Reviewer:Di Stubbs | Fri 14th Jul 2017


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

had a very enjoyable weekend. hotel was perfect, we had the carvery and breakfast which was yummy. staff very friendly, especially bar andrestaurant staff. room comfortable. will definitely recommend.

Reviewer:melanie mijatovic | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Great location, friendly staff. - Rating 4/5

Had an amazing stay here, location is excellent and hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and the carvery was spot on too. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Rob Crisp | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Great atmosphere - Rating 4/5

Hotel is old and grand and could do with a little revamp but it all adds character and sets it apart from modern box hotels. Lovely sea views but what sets it apart is loication and the friendliest staff i have ever encountered. The breakfast crew were paerticularly engaging friendly helpful. I can see why people return. Loved it.

Reviewer:Tamara allen | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Wonderful long weekend- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time staying at The Manor Hotel. The location was beautiful and we loved the traditional feel of the place. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed breakfast - lots of choice - and we had the carvery on the Friday night which was brilliant and we got so much food! Would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to come back again 😊

Reviewer:Katie Anderson | Mon 10th Jul 2017


Wonderful dog friendly hotel in great location - Rating 5/5

The Manor at Mundesley is a hotel that I plan to revisit.I recently stayed there for eight nights with my dog and was joined by a friend for part of the holiday.The hotel is not the most modern but it is full of charm and retains some original features from its Victorian past.It is not only the most dog friendly hotel I’ve stayed at, it also has the most friendly and helpful staff.It is ideally located on the cliff overlooking the beach which is wonderful for a brisk walk before breakfast to walk up an appetite.For a walking holiday with a dog, having somewhere within a very short walking distance to somewhere (the beach) where the dog can run off lead first and/or last thing daily is excellent.Also there are very many scenic walks within a short/shortish drive.One last thing, the food is good, plentiful and inexpensive.

Reviewer:Diana Diez | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Another Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Staying at The Manor hotel is like coming home;we\'re always made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for this great team - from Ray\'s great breakfasts to the either the varied menu or the superb carvery, to comfortable rooms and the wonderful sea views. Thanks again to the Manor Hotel team!

Reviewer:Heather Bingley | Tue 4th Jul 2017


Wonderful views from thebedroom windows - Rating 4/5

The view from room 24 it\'s fantastic we thoroughly enjoyed our stay I love the fact we could walk ourdog on the beach I would definitely recommend the Manor hoteland will be making a return visit soon .

Reviewer:Jane Hutchins | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Fantastic- Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Manor. Staff friendly and welcoming. Very dog friendly even he was made welcome. View from room was lovely. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Claire Walker | Sat 1st Jul 2017


very nice - Rating 5/5

Lovely Victorian hotel staff very friendly and could not do enough for us hoing back in August

Reviewer:Kay Clowser | Mon 26th Jun 2017


lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely Victorian hotel staff very friendly and could not do enough for us hoing back in August

Reviewer:Kay Clowser | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Overnight Stay B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely reception on arrival. Lift is a real bonus! Felt welcomed, safe and at home from the moment I arrived.Lovely room wih sea view and immacullate bathroom.All so relaxed and friendly.Had an evening meal looking out over the sea, a hotchocolate to end the evening.Brilliant breakfast - and a lovey welcometo the breakfast bar by the breakfast chef who chatted and made sure I had everything I needed. Felt as if I stayed a week instead of just overnight and really wished I\'d been able to stay for a week too!!Thank you Manor Hotel, Mundesley

Reviewer:Mrs J Price | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a splendid weekend we had a very pleasant stay. All the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Our room was good with a lovely sea view. We would have preferred a shower but we coped.The food was excellent and the stay was very good value for the money.We will return in the future and will recommendthe hotel to our friends.Thank youRex Anne speake

Reviewer:rex speake | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Fantastic views- Rating 4/5

This hotel is in a fantastic position overlooking the beach and sea.We had a lovely stay . the staff are all very helpful and pleasant.

Reviewer:lynda Mcqueen | Tue 20th Jun 2017


lovely weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly hotel, loads of victorian character. We had a lovely see view and large bedroom and bathroom and a very nice buffet breakfast. Would happily recommend to friends

Reviewer:mary craig | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Character hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel in a quiet village. Great location for touring North Norfolk. Excellent lounge to relax in the evening. No Wifi code given or detailed in the room. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Neal Whitehead | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Visit to Mundesley - Rating 4/5

A delightful stay in the beautiful old building, the staff are incredibly friendly.Our room was lovely with a view overlooking the sea.Loved the quiz.In this day and age of boutique hotels, it was refreshing to stay in something that was slightly old fashioned.

Reviewer:Heidi Crawford | Sun 11th Jun 2017


My stay at the Manor Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel, good location and very efficient staff.

Reviewer:John Hares | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed a relaxing six days here. The bedroom was spacious, the bed extremely comfortable and the en suite facilities were good. There was plenty of choice of items for breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Eileen Mann | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We booked a mini break.I have to say a big thank you for a fantastic stay.We were made to feel very welcome. Great breakfast - Thank you Ray. We also enjoyed the buffet Dinner on the Friday evening.I would recommend this hotel to all friends and a great place to visit Norfolk from.

Reviewer:Jackie Baker | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Manor Hotel- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great food. Will definitely be going back very soon.

Reviewer:Christian Ballard | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Overall all a very pleasant stay at The Manor Hotel - Rating 3/5

We stayed as a couple for 5 nights over the late May bank holiday.Overall our experience of the hotelwas good.The food was excellent and we particularly liked the self service breakfast which meant we could have as much or as little as we wanted with no sense of being rushed.The car parking arrangements were excellent which for me is very important. Our room with a sea view met our expectations although the shower in room 20 would benefit fromsome maintenance work The hot and cold water are fine if you want one or the other but the mixer was extremelydifficult to adjust. The hotel staff were all very helpful.During our 5 night stay I spoke to severalstaff members in reception and the restaurant and they were all pleasant and helpful so thank you for that.On arrival on Saturday evening we had a lovely meal in the restaurant in pleasant surroundings overlooking the sea.It was quiet and very civilised.This was in stark contrast to our experience on the followingMonday evening which was spoiltfor me by somenoisy and undisciplined children who were allowed to run around with seemingly very little concern by any responsible adult(s). Our experience on the Monday evening deterred us from booking subsequent evening meals in the hotel andwe decided to eat elsewhere.Although I didn’tspeak to any other guests about this I suspect I was not the only one who felt this way. I have no way of knowing if this was an unfortunate one off experience butI hope it was.We would definitely consider another stay at The Manor Hotel when we are next in the Mundesley area of Norfolk so our thanks to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Ward | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Lovely hotel, welcoming staff - Rating 4/5

The hotel is a bit dated and tired in certain parts, but everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Giulia Castelli Fapohunda | Wed 31st May 2017


Best location in Mundesley - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant overnight stay at the Manor, so calm and peaceful and a fine sea view. Great choice at breakfast with staff helpful and friendly. Will certainly stay again when next in Mundesley.

Reviewer:Brian Mcauley | Sun 28th May 2017


Miss whitelock- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay all ur staff very friendly lovely hotel room was Beautifull view definitely stay again

Reviewer:Kerry Whitelock | Mon 22nd May 2017


Great location, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

stayed 2 nights, hotel and rooms very clean, Staff very helpful and friendly, wonderful location on beach front with lovely views from rooms. would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Barbara Goult | Mon 22nd May 2017


A Welcome Break - Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel. This was a much needed break and was made outstanding by the friendliness of the staff and the very tasty meals. A comfortable, clean and spacious room completed a lovely week away. Will certainly be back.

Reviewer:ROBIN MORGAN | Sat 13th May 2017


good hotel in a good location - Rating 4/5

only stayed for one night on a business trip but found the Manor hotel to be a great value for money hotel.Although a little dated with regards to the décor the staff were very helpful and friendly , the bed was comfy and the food was great , all you really need.

Reviewer:stuart bailey | Thu 11th May 2017


Good hotel - Rating 5/5

A very friendly hotel, we enjoyed our stay very much, the staff were extremely helpful, they couldn\'t do enough for us.I would certainly stay here again and recommend to anyone wanting a warm welcome in Norfolk

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha Rawnsley | Tue 9th May 2017


Hotel for Business Owners - Rating 5/5

This is the best hotel to stay in Norfolk if you run your own business.The hotel is clean and tidy. has friendly and helpful staff and has an excellent internet connection, which is essential for business travellers.The restaurant serves, in my opinion, the best meals in Norfolk and has a separate bar where you can relax after a long day.I highly recommend a stay at The Manor Hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul-Antony Street | Sun 7th May 2017


Waves to watch and hear - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed hearing and seeing waves from my room. Then light walk to take in the fresh air.

Reviewer:ALAN HORGAN | Wed 3rd May 2017


Nice Hotel- Rating 4/5

We arraived late to afrendly welcome , food was great rooms comfortable and clean a nice place to stay overlooking the sea .

Reviewer:Mr. FrancisChapman | Tue 2nd May 2017


Jan 18th 2017 - Rating 5/5

Excellent value, good room, good food, very friendly stff

Reviewer:Tom Steele | Fri 20th Jan 2017


A comfortable and restful break - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very clean, comfortable with a pleasant and helpful staff.The food was more than satisfactory considering that I am a vegetarian, and an extensive carvery was available for the guests. The catering staff offered me tasteful options and I was not surprised that the main restaurant was full for the five course Christmas lunch. My room was very pleasant with a full hospitality tray and the comfortable bed ensured I had a good night\'s sleep.The hotel is next to the seaside withstunning views from the restaurant and refreshing strolls along the nearby promenade. I would recommend a visit to this hotel at anytime although the summertime would offer many attractions.

Reviewer:Anne Renwick | Sun 8th Jan 2017


Anniversary night - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely night at the manor hotel.Friendly staff and super room. Breakfast great too. Thanks chef and all the hotel team.

Reviewer:Mr. William Mason | Sun 25th Dec 2016


Business Recommendation - Rating 5/5

A fantastic hotel to stay at if you are on business in Norfolk. The room was spacious, clean and had excellent wi-fi access. Staff were friendly and helpful.For breakfast and evening meal, there was a good choice of food available.I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul-Antony Street | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Super find - Rating 5/5

Booked the Manor on the internet as a last minute work booking.Lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff. The hotel is clean, comfortable and welcoming with a relaxed atmosphere. Super spacious sea view bedroom which was warm but not overheated as you sometimes get in hotels.A super find and I will definitely return.

Reviewer:Boshell | Tue 4th Oct 2016


weekend- Rating 5/5

Excellentweekendhotelwas lovelyall staffveryfriendlyroom was brilliantdefinitelywillbe comingagain

Reviewer:ADRIAN WIDDOWSON | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Short break - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Barker | Thu 29th Sep 2016


The Manor Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the Manor Hotel for 2 nights, late September 2016.Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.Lovely location in Mundesley;room with a sea view.All hotel facilities, including breakfast, were superb.

Reviewer:Moira Northam | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great room, fantastic view, friendly staff and great food

Reviewer:Tom Steele | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 4/5

The Manor Hotel is situated by the sea and my room had nice sea views. The staff were polite and helpful.The shower controls were a little difficult to master and there was no bible in the room

Reviewer:Mr. James Howson | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Love it! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time at The Manor Hotel , staff friendly and very helpful.Room was very clean bed linen fresh and white.The view from the bedroom was amazing sunrise and sunset while sitting in bed!!

Reviewer:Catherine Leech | Sun 11th Sep 2016


BANK HOLIDAY BREAK - Rating 4/5

Stayed Saturday &Sunday and really enjoyed our stay. Nice Hotel Great Food lovely location would stay again

Reviewer:MAURICE DOWLING | Tue 30th Aug 2016


2 Bed Annex - Rating 5/5

Although our little getaway was last minute we did a lot of research and knew exactly what we were booking before hand. Our children are 10 and 14 (not Young!) Some other sites advertising this can be a little bit misleading, as you assume you are booking in the hotel whereas when you book directly with the Hotel it\'s clearly stated that you are booking an annex next to the hotel and not a family room.I emailed the hotel before my booking to ask a few questions and they responded straight away.The annex was clean and spacious and although a little dated its very comfortable and excellent value for money considering it\'s right next to the beach. If the annex was updated and modern our weekend would have cost us a LOT more!!They certainly aren\'t stingy with the tea and coffee in the room and we even had toiletries in the bathroom. There is a HUGE TV in the lounge area and plenty of space for the family to chill after a day on the beach.There was a partial view of the sea from two of the rooms which was a nice bonus!The hotel staff are all very friendly and can\'t do enough to help you. I was silly enough to leave a bag containing my favorite watch, some toiletries, bracelets and a ring in a drawer next to the bed and the cleaner found it and it was posted to my house the very next day. We had an excellent weekend and we\'d certainly recommend a visit.Karen Quinnell :0)

Reviewer:Mr. Kenny Quinnell | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Manor Hotel - Rating 5/5

I can highly recommend the Manor Hotel,staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean and spacious.The food was excellent.We will be certainly staying again.Hotel as good on site parking and the beach is a few minute walk away.John Knox

Reviewer:Mr. John Knox | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

A last minute weekend away with my wife, turned into a family weekend with daughter\'s family including dog as well.The staff went to extraordinary lengths to accommodate us.On top of which, the buffet was outstanding both in terms of value for money and range of dishes.The breakfast was comprehensive too.Oh, and the staff were fantastic!What a lovely hotel.

Reviewer:Rob Herrick | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This is a clean spacious hotel with friendly polite staff. Food is the best in town by far. Perfect location 5* will defo stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Paula Showell | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Lovely Hotel - Rating 4/5

This was the second time we have stayed at the hotel and it didn\'t disappoint. Hotel is right on the beach with lovely views. The breakfast was hot and lovely and evening meals are very good and not expensive.The bed was very comfortable, tea and coffee and toiletries included. We will definitely be there again next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Timms | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Weekend in Norfolk - Rating 4/5

We used Manor Hotel as our base for a couple of nights away. Very comfortable stay and extremely attentive staff. Wanted to be by the sea and by gosh we couldn\'t have been closer! Very pleasant, quiet room (although would have preferred more water pressure in the shower) and a very generous breakfast to set us up for the day. Easy parking and good access point for other areas of the Norfolk coast. Would certainly consider a return visit.

Reviewer:Thomas Quinn | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Manor hotel. - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at Manor hotel.Comfortable room,lovely breakfast.Next time we stay we will try to get a seaview room!

Reviewer:STEPHEN CLARK | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We booked two rooms this weekend at the manor. It was fab - beautiful sea view and the staff were so friendly. They would do anything for you and we\'re so helpful. Will definitely go again

Reviewer:Angela Delaney | Mon 1st Aug 2016


A wonderful break - Rating 5/5

Yet again, we\'ve had a lovely break at The Manor 😀 You couldn\'t wish for more friendly and helpful staff - from making sure my elderly Dad had an easily accessible room, to keeping our samphire in the fridge, nothing was too much trouble. It\'s such a pleasure to stay at The Manor - thanks guys and we will be back!

Reviewer:Heather Bingley | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Our first staycation - Rating 4/5

Needing a well deserved break, but with very little time off, we decided to try a weekend \'staycation\' Having left it to the last minute we had very little choice,The Manor was one.So pleased we booked, and had one of their best rooms which, with the huge bathroom windows gave us a massive all round sea view. Every staff member was friendly and helpful, the food was very good, the buffet being great value for money too.The location, for us, was perfect.

Reviewer:Mary Covey | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Manor Hotel Mundesley Norfolk - Rating 4/5

The staff made us feel as if we were their most important guests. The food was well presented and delicious,especially the Friday and Saturday night Buttet. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom spacious. My only criticism would be the shower in the en suite bathroom. The water temperature was very hard to control and it just trickled out. However, I would certainly go back again.

Reviewer:Eric Prail | Wed 20th Jul 2016


good weekend - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay the staff very friendly food very good great breakfast hotel room clean and when you think it is 130 years old we will definitely stay there again thanks again

Reviewer:John Gibson | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great stay, the hotel was great location and comfortable, food was good and the Staff in all departments were very good, Thanks again

Reviewer:Brian Scrutton | Mon 18th Jul 2016


An excellent seaside break - Rating 5/5

The hotel is a real gem - a classic Victorian building located on a cliff top with wonderful sea views.The high ceilings and abundant natural light add to a sense of quality from the past, while the friendly and helpful staff have not forgotten how service is still important in the present age.The dinner menu is typical of what one might find a pub offering:fish and chips, handmade pies, a choice of steaks, but we ate there every night and the food was very good.The restaurant area extends into a large conservatory with excellent sea views.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Andrew Ingle | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat